Dvorak’s Violin Concerto in A Minor

The first time I heard Dvorak’s “Violin Concerto in A Minor, Opus 53,” it was March 19, 2009. I loved it so much I played it twice in one day. Since then, I always keep an ear out for it. One day, I hope to own my own copy. It starts out very grand, and then somewhere in the middle it has this very cheerful-sounding section that I always recognize, whatever I happen to be doing with music as a background. It seems I’m always at the computer.

Many performers pick different sections to highlight. I prefer the complete version of all three movements. Here is a recording of the second and third movements:

Leave a Reply

