George Gershwin – I Got Rhythm – Variations for Piano, Orchestra

There’s so much info to explore on “I Write the Music.” Each time I read an entry, I feel like I’ve learned something new about music. This “I Got Rhythm” entry captured my attention because it’s a favorite song. I love Gershwin music, and this is a new interpretation.

Here is the “An American in Paris” scene where Gene Kelly sings it and shows off his signature “airplane” dance move:

http://youtu.be/LvglHa_P9BA

I also love the musical “Crazy for You,” which pays homage to Gershwin.

I Write The Music

Alessio Barcellini

Wayne Marshall – Aalborg Symphony

View original post

Leave a Reply

