Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good

I still have a tendency to provide my own thundercloud everywhere I go, and I worry a lot. But maybe I have gotten better…at least I hope so. Life is frequently not fine and dandy.

Anyway, one morning some years ago when I was still working an outside job instead of at home, worried sick about the day ahead, this song by Don Williams came on the radio. My aunt made me sing it with her, helping me to focus on changing my attitude.

A couple of weeks ago, during a down period, the song came back to  me again. Really focus on the words. They are powerful.

 

Leave a Reply

